Rob Ford officially names executive committee

Rob Ford confirmed the worst kept secret at City Hall this afternoon when he announced his committee appointments and selections for deputy mayor, city council speaker, budget chief and TTC chair.

Here they are:

  • Doug Holyday , Deputy Mayor
  • Frances Nunziata, City Council Speaker

  • Mike del Grande, Budget Chief
  • Karen Stintz, TTC Chair

Committee appointments:

  • Denzil Minnan-Wong (Ward 34 Don Valley East) - Public Works
  • Giorgio Mammoliti (Ward 7 York West) - Community Development & Recreation
  • Michael Thompson (Ward 37 Scarborough Centre) - Economic Development
  • Norm Kelly (Ward 40 Scarborough Agincourt) - Parks & Environment
  • Cesar Palacio (Ward 17 Davenport) - Licensing & Standards
  • Peter Milczyn (Ward 5 Etobicoke - Lakeshore) - Planning & Growth Management
  • Paul Ainslie (Ward 43 Scarborough East) - Government Management
  • Mike Del Grande, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner and Michelle Berardinetti will also sit on the committee as "at-large" members

More from the Post.

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Join the conversation Load comments

Latest in News Flash

What's open and closed Remembrance Day in Toronto 2016

Vote for your favourite photo of Nuit Blanche 2016

What's open and closed Thanksgiving Monday in Toronto 2016

What's open and closed on Labour Day 2016 in Toronto

Do you want to create video for blogTO?

What's open and closed on Simcoe Day 2016 in Toronto

What's open and closed on Canada Day 2016 in Toronto

What's open and closed Easter Monday 2016 in Toronto