All nominees will perform at Polaris 2010 gala

Details of this year's fifth annual Polaris Prize gala have been released, which will be taking place on September 20 at the Masonic Temple.

Like last year, all 10 short listed artists will perform at the gala, which will be hosted by CBC Radio 3's Grant Lawrence and MuchMusic's Sarah Taylor. The short list is composed of The Besnard Lakes, Broken Social Scene, Caribou, Karkwa, Dan Mangan, Owen Pallett, Radio Radio, The Sadies, Shad, and Tegan And Sara.

The 11 members of the Grand Jury were also named today. They include Rob Bowman (York University), Jenny Charlesworth (The Georgia Straight), Leah Collins (Dose), Del Cowie (Exclaim!), Jonathan Dekel (Spinner), Amanda Farrell (Monday Magazine), Jian Ghomeshi (CBC - Q), Marc Xavier Leblanc (freelance journalist and DJ), Francois Marchand (Vancouver Sun), Andre Peloquin (Bang Bang) and Philippe Rezzonico (Rue Frontenac).

Further details are available on the Polaris Music Prize website.

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Join the conversation Load comments

Latest in News Flash

What's open and closed Remembrance Day in Toronto 2016

Vote for your favourite photo of Nuit Blanche 2016

What's open and closed Thanksgiving Monday in Toronto 2016

What's open and closed on Labour Day 2016 in Toronto

Do you want to create video for blogTO?

What's open and closed on Simcoe Day 2016 in Toronto

What's open and closed on Canada Day 2016 in Toronto

What's open and closed Easter Monday 2016 in Toronto