free outdoor concerts yonge dundas

Free outdoor concerts at Yonge and Dundas all summer

Free outdoor concerts are back for another run this summer at Yonge and Dundas square. Curated by the team at Massey Hall, Indie Fridays will take over the bustling pedestrian zone starting June 24 - September 2 at 8pm.

There's literally something for everyone this year with genres spanning hip hop, reggae, latin, soul and francophone. The price is right, the diversity is top notch, and there's still more to be announced.

Here's the full summer lineup so far.

Friday, June 24
Messenjah
Exco Levi

Friday, July 8
AA Wallace with guest vocalist Liz Loughrey
Jordan Alexander

Friday, July 15
Mehdi Cayenne
Mélanie Brulée

Friday, July 22
Radio Radio
Herencia de Timbiquí

Friday, July 29
Boogat
Los Poetas

Friday, August 5
Ben Caplan

Friday, August 12
The Heavyweights Brass Band

Friday, August 19
The Massey Hall Band

Friday, August 26
Pierre Kwenders

Friday, September 2
To be announced.

Photo by Irina No.


Join the conversation Load comments

Latest in Music

Ontario Place's iconic Budweiser Stage amphitheatre is getting a massive revamp

Toronto is getting its first outdoor summer music festival post lockdown

Toronto rapper rises from the streets of Scarborough to balling at Drake's mansion

Budweiser Stage is reopening and here are all the concerts announced for 2021 so far

Toronto nightclubs are reopening for Step 3 but many are deciding to wait

Beloved concert venue that shut down in Toronto is reopening after huge renovation

People are wondering if Angelina Jolie is dating The Weeknd

Two friends create something new after jobs with Toronto symphony put on pause