free outdoor concerts yonge dundas

Free outdoor concerts at Yonge and Dundas all summer

Free outdoor concerts are back for another run this summer at Yonge and Dundas square. Curated by the team at Massey Hall, Indie Fridays will take over the bustling pedestrian zone starting June 24 - September 2 at 8pm.

There's literally something for everyone this year with genres spanning hip hop, reggae, latin, soul and francophone. The price is right, the diversity is top notch, and there's still more to be announced.

Here's the full summer lineup so far.

Friday, June 24
Messenjah
Exco Levi

Friday, July 8
AA Wallace with guest vocalist Liz Loughrey
Jordan Alexander

Friday, July 15
Mehdi Cayenne
Mélanie Brulée

Friday, July 22
Radio Radio
Herencia de Timbiquí

Friday, July 29
Boogat
Los Poetas

Friday, August 5
Ben Caplan

Friday, August 12
The Heavyweights Brass Band

Friday, August 19
The Massey Hall Band

Friday, August 26
Pierre Kwenders

Friday, September 2
To be announced.

Photo by Irina No.


Join the conversation Load comments

Latest in Music

One of Toronto's most beloved music venues is raising money to return bigger and better

People can't decide if Justin Bieber died at the end of his new music video for Hold On

Drake just dropped 3 new songs and a video where he raps on the TTC

Toronto is getting a candlelit in-person concert next month

Drake was just seen shooting a new music video in Toronto

People are debating why Justin Bieber changed his Twitter location to The 6

Shawn Mendes shares photo of himself kissing Camila Cabello's foot and people are confused

People in Toronto hoping for collab after Drake wishes the Weeknd happy birthday