Radiohead

TO-Do List - Jan. 18, '08

Welcome to a new weekly feature here at blogTO, a comprehensive list of the what's happening in the GTA in the realm of live music. You'll see who's playing where this week, upcoming shows you should keep your eye on, and what's just been announced, complete with links to artist/venue websites.

Keep on reading to find out what that picture of Radiohead is all about.

In Town This Week

Friday, January 18

Saturday, January 19

Sunday, January 20

Monday, January 21

Tuesday, January 22

Wednesday, January 23

Thursday, January 24

On the Radar

Keep an eye on these shows coming to town soon!

Date To Be Announced


  • According to pitchforkmedia, Radiohead will be playing somewhere in our fair city sometime in the upcoming calendar year. Stay tuned for details as this story develops.

Monday, February 18


  • Flogging Molly will be bringing their brand of Celtic punk to Kool Haus for an all ages gig. The new tunes sound good! $23. 416-870-8000

  • Holy crap! The New York Dolls are still touring! you can catch the band that inspired the Ramones at the Phoenix, $29.50. 416-870-8000

Saturday, April 12


  • Autechre, the electronic duo from Sheffield that just gets more obtuse with every new record are coming to Lee's Palace with Rob Hall an DJ Massonix. They've got a new disc coming out, so god only knows how hard it'll be to listen to this time around. Don't believe me? Just click on that link. I dare you. $20. 416-870-8000

Just Added

Friday, January 25

Saturday, January 26

Sunday, January 27

Wednesday, January 30


  • Olaroks @ Gorilla Monsoon 10 pm, free. 416-591-2222.

Thursday, January 31

Friday, February 1

Saturday, February 2

Wednesday, February 6

Friday, February 8

Tuesday, February 12

Thursday, February 14


  • Emma Elkinson and Joel Green, flute and piano @ Metropolitan United Church (56 Queen East), 12:15 pm, free. 416-363-0331 ext 51.

  • Chris Koster CD release @ Tattoo Rock Bar, 9 pm, $TBA. 416-504-1626.

Saturday, February 16

Sunday, February 17


  • Mark Eisenman, Bill King, Bernie Senensky, Gord Sheard, Ken Skinner and Nancy Walker as part of Happy Fingers: A Tribute To The Piano @ the Diesel Playhouse (56 Blue Jays Way), 2 pm, $20. 416-971-5656.

  • Kevin Clark and the Skinny Dippers @ the Diesel Playhouse (56 Blue Jays Way), $20. 416-971-5656.

Monday, February 18


  • Virginia Chen Wells, Daniel Blackman, Kirk Worthington, Talisa Blackman and Carol Lynn Fujino as part of Five Small Concerts @ Trinity-St Paul's Centre (427 Bloor West), 7:30 pm, $10-$17. 416-221-8342.

Tuesday, February 19

Wednesday, February 20

Thursday, February 21

Friday, February 29

Saturday, March 1

Sunday, March 2

Monday, March 3

Wednesday, March 5

Thursday, March 6

Saturday, March 8

Saturday, March 15

Friday, March 21

Saturday, March 22

Wednesday, March 26

Thursday, March 27

Tuesday, April 1

Thursday, April 10


  • Time Again @ Kathedral, all ages, doors 7:30 pm, $10.50. 416-870-8000.

Saturday, April 26

Wednesday, April 30


  • Megadeth brings the GIGANTOUR around with In Flames, Children of Bodom, Job for a Cowboy and High on Fire @ Arrow Hall (6900 Airport, Mississauga), 5:30 pm. $42.50. 416-870-8000.

Sunday, May 11


Join the conversation Load comments

Latest in Music

Drake just dropped a $100 candle that smells like Drake

Toronto store just came up with the most creative way for customers to window shop

Drake shares sweet photo cuddling with son Adonis on Thanksgiving

The Weeknd calls Grammy Awards corrupt after getting left out of nominations

Legendary music store closes after 51 years in Toronto

You can now book a Toronto musician to come to your door and sing holiday songs

People in Ontario are freaking out over Justin Bieber and Shawn Mendes' new song

Post Malone says Drake sucks at beer pong after playing him in Toronto