ALERT: Please be advised that due to COVID-19 the events section is not currently being maintained. Events listed here are likely rescheduled or canceled and new submissions will not be approved.

Xpace Holiday Zine and Maker Fair 2018

Join us for our 9th annual Holiday Zine & Maker Fair held at Xpace Cultural Centre on Saturday, December 15th from 12-6pm!

Emerging artists and designers will be selling zines, comics, prints, t-shirts, tote bags, jewelry, ceramics, crafts and other handmade multiples!

Music from DJ Soft Drink and Rose Ceremony

FREE TO ATTEND

Poster by Lily Taylor

Vendors:

Caerina Abrenica – http://caerinaabrenica.com

Misbah Ahmed – http://misbahahmed.ca

Alicia’s Klassic Kool Shoppe – http://alicianauta.com/

Marley Allen-Ash – http://www.marleyallenash.com

Sami Alwani – http://samialwani.com

arc & dot – https://www.breetwo.com/ https://www.jayymadethis.com/ https://www.wandycheng.com/

Vida Beyer – http://www.vidabeyer.com

Solskin Brask – https://wil-brask.squarespace.com/

carocaroflux | Organika Flux – https://www.instagram.com/carocaroflux/

Heidi Cho – http://heidicho.tumblr.com

chu nap – https://cargocollective.com/rikit

Colour Code Printing – http://colourcodeprinting.com

Elise Conlin – http://eliseconlin.com

COVN – http://www.covn.etsy.com

Paprika Cui – http://www.etsy.com/shop/papricots

Parker Dirks – http://www.parkerdirks.com

La Flor – http://www.instagram.com/laflorcrowns

JG – http://plantworld.tictail.com

Dylan Glynn – http://www.dylanglynn.com

Anna May Henry – https://www.annamayhenry.com

Inspirations Studio – https://www.inspirationsstudio.org

Kanani Pots – http://www.instagram.com/kananipots

Wenting Li – https://www.wentingli.com/

Jamiyla Lowe – http://jamiylalowe.com

Kai Lumbang – http://smallswordpress.com

Sydney Madia – https://www.sydneymadia.com/

MICE Magazine Collective – http://micemagazine.ca/

OCAD U Indigenous Student Association – https://www.facebook.com/ISA.OCAD/

Project 40 Collective – http://p40collective.ca

Jamie Q – http://www.jamieq.net

Cleopatria Peterson – http://www.cleopatria.ca

Erin Rei – http://erinrei.com

The Roundtable Residency – http://www.roundtableresidency.com/

Rush Home Ceramics

Arezu Salamzadeh – http://arezustudio.com

Starchild Stela/Fantasy Club – https://www.facebook.com/starchildstela/

Tapestry Humour – https://www.instagram.com/tapestryhumour/

Way Past Kennedy Road – http://mitrafakhrashrafi.com

Nikki Woolsey – http://instagram.com/niklaces

Lina Wu – https://linaw.format.com/

Kendra Yee – https://www.kendrayee.com

Accessibility: Xpace’s entrance is at street level with no steps. The galleries, office and gender neutral washrooms are all located on the 1st floor. Service animals may accompany visitors at any time. As this is a public event, we cannot guarantee a completely scent-free space; however, no scented products will be sold and vendors, attendees and staff are asked to come scent-free.

ABOUT XPACE:

Xpace Cultural Centre is a not-for-profit artist-run centre dedicated to providing emerging and student artists, designers, curators and writers with opportunities to showcase their work in a professional setting. Xpace is committed to maintaining an anti-oppressive, queer positive environment, welcoming marginalized, racialized and indigenous folks.


Xpace Holiday Zine and Maker Fair 2018

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map