ALERT: Please be advised that due to COVID-19 the events section is not currently being maintained. Events listed here are likely rescheduled or canceled and new submissions will not be approved.

The Class Of 2014: A New Indie-Rock Honour Roll Jan311171824 @ Silver Dollar

Every year there's a new batch of bands who stand out as best bets to rise above the rest - and every January, we select a sampling of those who make the grade and...
..This year, The Class Of 2014 graduates to -- five shows!
>>>JAN.3, JAN.11, JAN.17, JAN.18, JAN.24<<<

Here are the line-ups:

>>>Show #1A (special addition)
FRI.JAN.3 (presented in collaboration with Elliott Jones - "No Resolutions!")
Alex Calder (MTL-Edmonton.AB/Captured Tracks) http://alexcalder.bandcamp.com/
Blonde elvishttp://blondeelvis.bandcamp.com/
- Elsa www.elsa.bandcamp.com/
- Wish (new band! feat. Kyle/Emily Milk Lines , Josh/Beliefs, Peter/Dirty Mags-Decades)
- Pet Sun: (Hamilton.ON) http://petsun.bandcamp.com/
FB EVENT: https://www.facebook.com/events/565850470151400/

>>>Show #1
SAT.JAN.11 (presented in collaboration w/ Wavelength Music Series)
- Fresh Snow: www.http://freshsnowmusic.com/sounds/
- Mass http://masstheband.bandcamp.com/
- Anamai: https://soundcloud.com/anamaimusic
w/ special guest Del Bel: https://www.facebook.com/delbelmusic
FB EVENT: https://www.facebook.com/events/333001036840400/

>>>Show #2
FRI.JAN.17 (presented in collaboration w/ Silent Shout )
Jef Barbara (Montreal.QC) http://www.jefbarbara.com/
Bizzarhhttp://bizzarh.bandcamp.com/
Nyssahttp://www.chartattack.com/watch/2013/10/24/nyssa-swear-2-me-premiere/
- Lido Pimienta https://www.facebook.com/lido.pimienta
Twist: soundcloud.com/twistband
FB EVENT: https://www.facebook.com/events/633863756665876/

>>>Show #3
SAT.JAN.18 (presented in collaboration w/ @MARK PESCI'S TORONTO PUNK & HARDCORE SHOWS )
- Cellphone https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cellphone-Music/114125018780397
- Dirty Frigs www.dirtyfrigs.bandcamp.com/
- Dilly Dally http://dillydally.bandcamp.com/
- Crhymes www.crhymes.bandcamp.com/
w/ special guest Red Mass (Montreal.QC/feat. Roy Vucino of CPC Gangbangs, Les Sexareenons, PyPy) redmassmusic.com/
FB EVENT: https://www.facebook.com/events/473451176096733/

>>>Show #4
FRI.JAN.24 (presented in collaboration w/ Aaron Miller of Arts & Crafts)
- Language-Arts www.language-arts.net
- Invasions http://invasions.bandcamp.com/
- Akua https://www.facebook.com/followakua
- Heat (Montreal) https://soundcloud.com/heat-band
- Ada Dahli & The Pallbearers http://adadahliandthepallbearers.bandcamp.com/
- DJ Eytan Tobin http://bedroomer.com/release/grind-city-ep/


















































The Class Of 2014: A New Indie-Rock Honour Roll Jan311171824 @ Silver Dollar

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map