Muted Blast .2

Compositions and audiovisual installations by meta.ξ ( and affiliated composers are presented in dialogue with poetry of post-crisis generation Greek authors. The program explores elements of prepared acoustic instruments, video, and machine learning as a re-centering of voices of crisis back to Greek voices, specifically voice of Greek, Hellenic diaspora, and immigrant origin, operating in, outside of, and in between Greece. Pre and post-concert, there is a score exhibition, alongside fixed electronic pieces.

Admission: PWYC

Free Beer/Wine

Doors at 7:30 PM

Jana Luksts (piano)

Wesley Shen (piano)

Adam Sherkin (piano)

Phill Albert (double bass)

Matti Pulkki (accordian)

Brad Cherwin (bass clarinet)

Michael Murphy (percussion)

Latest Videos

Muted Blast .2

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map