European Union Film Festival

Celebrating its 10th anniversary, the official European Union Film Festival (EUFF) strives to reflect the excellence, innovation, and diversity of European cinema in Toronto, the world’s most multicultural city. Founded in 2004 as a salve to Hollywood monotony, this free festival showcases 28 contemporary films drawn from each of the EU’s member countries, they include: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom. EUFF is a unique festival and the only one in the world to bring together disparate EU Consulates and local cultural institutes for collaboration.

General Admission to EUFF screenings is FREE

Availability works on a first-come, first-served basis.

Seats to any screening can be secured by booking in advance

Advance Reservation: $10 (all service fees included)

Opening Night Reception + Film: $25

Advance reservations and tickets to Opening Night will be available at

Latest Videos

European Union Film Festival

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map