CREAM OF COMEDY 20th Anniversary

The Tim Sims Encouragement Fund and The Second City are proud to present the 20th -- and final -- Anniversary of CREAM OF COMEDY show on Monday October 26th at the Second City!!! Hosted by Tim Sims Encouragement Award alums DEBRA DiGIOVANNI (Just for Laughs, Last Comic Standing) and D.J. DEMERS (Conan, 2014 Just for Laughs Homegrown winner), the 20th Anniversary gala will sidestep its usual competition element to celebrate two decades of CREAM OF COMEDY performers.

The evening's line up:

Marty Adams (The Second City Project)

Ryan Belleville (Satisfaction)

Andy Boorman (The Returned)

Aurora Browne (Baroness Von Sketch Show)

Zabrina Chevannes (Yuk Yuk's)

Gavin Crawford (22 Minutes)

Mark DeBonis (Just for Laughs)

Laurie Elliott (Camp Lakebottom)

Nigel Grinstead (On the Rocks Comedy Tour)

Becky Johnson (Space Riders: Division Earth)

Andrew Johnson (Video on Trial)

Caitlin Langelier (Winnipeg Comedy Festival)

Craig Lauzon (Air Farce)

Chris Locke (Cock'd Gunns)

Kayla Lorette (The Second City Project)

Nugmutter (Nug Nahrgang (Dark Rising) & Perry Perlmutar (Life Unjarred))

Kathleen Phillips (Sunnyside)

Ron Sparks (22 Minutes)

Gavin Stephens (Comedy Inc.)

Pat Thornton (Sunnyside)

Dawn Whitwell (Baroness Von Sketch Show)

7 Minutes in Heaven (Laura Cilevitz (SketchersonsTV) & Josh Saltzman (Dr. Dimensionpants) 

Stage Managed by Christina Cicko (Second City)

Musical Directed by Matt Reid (Second City)

Although this will be the final Cream of Comedy show, the Tim Sims Encouragement Award will live on through the Humber College Comedy Program and The Second City Training Centre.

Tickets: $35 at 416.343.0011 or the link above

Proceeds to benefit the Tim Sims Encouragement Fund

Huge thanks to our sponsors: Steamwhistle Brewery, David Leyes Photography, The Ontario Arts Foundation, Pears Studios and of course the Second City!

CREAM OF COMEDY 20th Anniversary

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map