ALERT: Please be advised that due to COVID-19 all upcoming events in Toronto have been cancelled. Some events have been rescheduled to a later date or moved online. Please contact event coordinators directly for confirmation.

Beaches International Jazz Festival 2019

Toronto’s beloved music festival and summer mainstay, the Beaches International Jazz Festival, returns from July 5 – 28, 2019 to celebrate its 31st year of unparalleled music from both established and emerging artists. Featuring multiple stages and venues, the return of festival favourites and leading musical talent, the 31st annual Beaches International Jazz Festival is one that can’t be missed.

We kick off the festival with the Sounds of Leslieville & Riverside Main Stage and Block Party featuring performances from over 40 bands at the Jimmie Simpson Park Main Stage, as well as various locations along Queen St E (between Logan and Broadview Avenues). Performances take place from Friday July 5 – Sunday July 7. The Beaches Jazz Latin Carnival will return to Woodbine Park for its fourth year between Friday July 12 – Sunday July 14, to showcase the lively melodies of salsa, merengue and cumbia.

An eagerly-awaited lineup of performances will take over Woodbine Park from Friday July 19 – Sunday July 21 at the TD Main Stage, and at the OLG Main Stage from Friday July 26 – Sunday July 28. Performances will showcase an array of recognized and up-and-coming artists.

Crowd-pleaser and festival mainstay, StreetFest returns with over 100 artists and a drool-worthy line-up of gourmet food trucks from Thursday July 25 – Saturday July 27 on Queen Street East between Woodbine and Beech Avenues. Calypso, new age, jazz, R&B, fusion, Latin, blues and Cajun melodies, paired with unbeatable culinary offerings will ignite senses and entertain festival-goers.