All Tchaikovsky

Moscow-born pianist Lukas Geniuas, co-winner of the silver medal at the 2015 Tchaikovsky International Competition, meets every challenge of Concerto No. 1 at this all-Tchaikovsky extravaganza. In the Fifth Symphony, Tchaikovsky leads listeners on a path that begins in despair but rises to the shining heights of victory.

TSO Chamber Soloists

The TSO Chamber Soloists will give a free pre-concert performance in the auditorium at 6:45pm. Latecomers will not be admitted.


Tchaikovsky: Overture to Hamlet [9']

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 [33']

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 [47']


John Storgrdsconductor

Lukas Geniuaspiano

All Tchaikovsky

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map