winter brewfest toronto

Winter Brewfest apologizes for event missteps

Winter Brewfest held its inaugural event in Toronto this past weekend. And while the festival featured an array of hard-to-find craft beers, not everyone was happy with the experience.

Winter Brewfest, however, has responded to these disgruntled festival-goers. "Unfortunately, some of you didn't have such a great time with us," read a statement on the company's website.

"We wanted to reach out and let you know that we take our event, and your feedback, very seriously. We have read every comment, review and tweet, all of which are going to help us make adjustments for next year. Thank you for your honesty."

According to the statement, Winter Brewfest will be forming a committee made up of micro-brewers, cicerones (beer sommeliers) and previous attendees to make next year's event better.

Photo by Hector Vasquez.


Join the conversation Load comments

Latest in Eat & Drink

One of Toronto's most famous dive bars has permanently closed

20 heated patios for outdoor dining in Toronto

Toronto neighbourhood giving away free blankets to diners on outdoor patios

Tim Hortons will finally stop double-cupping its coffee to reduce waste

Toronto is getting rid of all curb lane patios to make way for winter snow clearing

Toronto restaurant now has tent-like pods on its outdoor patio

Toronto's popular Latin American grocery store closed after devastating fire

Hungover Toronto woman places Uber Eats delivery order for ketchup