Xpace Holiday Zine and Maker Fair 2017

Join us for our 8th annual Holiday Zine & Maker Fair held at Xpace Cultural Centre on Saturday, December 16th from 12-6pm!

We will be selling zines, comics, prints, t-shirts, tote bags, jewelry, ceramics, crafts and other handmade multiples! There will be music, snacks and good vibes.

FREE TO ATTEND

Vendors:

Alicia’s Klassic Kool Shoppe – http://alicianauta.com/

Alisha Davidson – http://alishadavidson.com

Amrit Brar – http://www.amritbrarillustration.com

Andrea Manica – http://www.andreamanica.com

Arezu Salamzadeh – http://arezustudio.com

BAU Collective – https://www.facebook.com/BAUCOLLECTIVE/

Blood Club – http://www.bloodclub.co

Caitlin Taguibao – http://www.caitlintaguibao.com

Cleopatria Peterson – http://www.cleopatria.ca

Colour Code Printing – http://www.colourcodeprinting.com

Connie Lê – http://www.connie-le.com

Cup Doodle Project – https://cupdoodleproject.tumblr.com

Danica Drago – http://www.danicadrago.com

Eli Howey – http://elihowey.ca

Emily Fay Fin – http://www.fayforest.com

Erin Rei – http://erinrei.com

Furrawn Press – http://www.furrawnpress.com

Gart Darley – http://www.gartdarley.com

GlitteringMagpiee – https://www.etsy.com/shop/glitteringmagpiee

Jacqueline Lai – http://jacq-lai.com

Jamie Q – http://www.jamieq.net

Jamiyla Lowe – http://www.jamiylalowe.com

JG – https://www.instagram.com/racetrackpony/

Kendra Yee – https://www.kendrayee.com

Laurence Philomene – http://www.laurencephilomene.com

Lizz Aston – https://www.lizzaston.com

Louise Reimer – https://www.etsy.com/shop/louisereimer

Nala Ismacil – https://www.instagram.com/babelyshades/

Nicholas E. Smith

Nikki Woolsey – http://nikkiwoolsey.com

OCAD U Indigenous Student Association – https://www.facebook.com/ISA.OCAD/

OCAD U Student Press – https://www.facebook.com/ocadustudentpress/

Parker Dirks – https://www.parkerdirks.com

Private Spectacle Press – http://martachudolinska.com

Project 40 Collective – http://p40collective.ca

rat666tat – https://www.instagram.com/rat666tat

Rowan Lynch – http://rowanlynch.com

Something Nice Supply – http://www.somethingnicesupply.com

Starchild Stela – https://www.facebook.com/starchildstela/

Tater Cat Collective – https://tatercatcollective.tumblr.com

Teddy Schaub – http://teddyschaub.format.com

Tee – http://takebackyourcrowns.com

Wil Brask – https://www.instagram.com/spicywilhelm/

Winnie Simon – https://www.instagram.com/1800wyn/

WLN Ceramics – http://wendylisanichol.com

Poster by Tiff Ramos

ABOUT XPACE:

Xpace Cultural Centre is a membership driven artist-run centre dedicated to providing emerging and student artists and designers with the opportunity to showcase their work in a professional setting. We program contemporary practices that respond to the interests and needs of our membership. As we program with shorter timelines this allows for us to respond to contemporary issues in theory and aesthetics, keeping an up to the minute response to what is going on directly in our community.

Accessibility: Xpace’s entrance is at street level with no steps. The galleries, office and gender neutral washrooms are all located on the 1st floor. Service animals may accompany visitors at any time. As this is a public event, we cannot guarantee a completely scent-free space; however, no scented products will be sold and vendors, attendees and staff are asked to come scent-free.

We wish to acknowledge this sacred land on which Xpace Cultural Centre operates. It has been a site of human activity for 15,000 years. The territories include the Huron-Wendat, Anishinabek Nation, the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, the Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nations, and the Métis Nation. The territory was the subject of the Dish With One Spoon Wampum Belt Covenant, an agreement between the Iroquois Confederacy and Confederacy of the Ojibwe and allied nations to peaceably share and care for the resources around the Great Lakes. Today, the meeting place of Toronto is still the home to many Indigenous people from across Turtle Island and we are grateful to have the opportunity to work in the community, on this territory.


Xpace Holiday Zine and Maker Fair 2017

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map