Gryphon Trio with Marion Newman & Nordic Voices

Weaving in between movements of Dvořák’s “Dumky Trio”, mezzo-soprano Marion Newman, Norway’s Nordic Voices and the Gryphon Trio present a tapestry of vocal and instrumental music.

With origins in ancient Kyiv, Ukrainian dumky epic ballads served as the inspiration for Dvořák’s rhapsodic piano trio. Powerful messages captured and transported in music help us understand the complexity of our times and provide a means by which to convey comfort, joy, sorrow, and wisdom to those that follow in our steps.


Gryphon Trio

Annalee Patipatanakoon, violin

Roman Borys, cello

Jamie Parker, piano

Marion Newman, mezzo-soprano

Nordic Voices, a cappella ensemble


Andrew Balfour: Omaa Biindig 2

Tomás Luis de Victoria: Vidi speciosam

Gustav Mahler: Excerpts from Rückert-Lieder, Op. 44

Antonín Dvořák: Excerpts from Piano Trio No. 4 in E minor, Op. 90, B. 166 “Dumky”

Eliot Britton: Vertical Memory Synthesis 1-5*

Carlo Gesualdo da Venosa: O vos Omnes

*World Première

Gryphon Trio with Marion Newman & Nordic Voices

Leaflet | © Mapbox © OpenStreetMap Improve this map